top of page

Group

Public·9 members
Oliver Myers
Oliver Myers

Alcohol Education !!EXCLUSIVE!!



The resources from AET have been hugely appreciated, they have enabled our pupils to review their thoughts and misconceptions around alcohol in an interactive and engaging way that has fuelled positive and reflective discussions.




alcohol education



Our vision is for young people to enter adulthood having a responsible understanding of alcohol and its short and long term effects. We engage children of all abilities and backgrounds before they begin drinking, helping them build resilience skills, know how to avoid and resist risky situations and to look after themselves and each other in a variety of settings.


The comprehensive Responsible Alcohol Management Program (RAMP) offers training and certification to beverage alcohol licensees in Pennsylvania, including owner/manager training and server/seller training.


The University of Kansas Mandatory Alcohol Education Policy requires all new students under the age of 21 as of August 1 of the academic year to complete an online alcohol education course - AlcoholEdu for College.


User Guide: Alcohol Service Permit Application and Test This guide will provide step-by-step instructions to create an account, complete, submit, and pay for a service permit application, access and complete the alcohol server education test, and print your permit.


In determining whether to grant or deny your permit application, the OLCC may consider written proof that you were diagnosed as alcohol or drug addicted when your crimes involving alcohol or drugs were committed.


Q: What is a service permit?A: A service permit is a permit issued by the Oregon Liquor Control Commission to employees who serve alcohol in restaurants, taverns, nightclubs, bars, lounges, private clubs, and similar businesses. A service permit costs $23.00 plus $5.65 portal provider fee and is good for 5 years. The fees are non-refundable.


Q: Why do I need one?A: Oregon law requires you to have a service permit if you work at a business with a liquor license that allows customers to drink on the premises and you mix, serve, or sell alcohol in any manner. Managers who supervise employees who mix, serve, or sell alcohol must also have a service permit. Store clerks/ employees responsible for filling growlers at an off-premises licensed business are also required to have a valid service permit. Employees of a licensed business must not sell or serve alcohol without a valid service permit.


Q: How can I take the required alcohol server education class?A: There are two options for taking the required alcohol server education class. You can take the class in person: In-person Alcohol Server Education class providers; or online: Online Class Providers.


Q: What if I'm a licensee who doesn't need a service permit, but I need to take the class and pass the test?A: You will still need to take either an in-person or online Alcohol Server Education Class and create an account through the Alcohol Service Permit Portal. Through the portal, you will be able to take the test. You will not be required to submit an application or pay the fees unless you are selling or serving alcoholic beverages, or supervising those who do.


Q: I just want to volunteer for special events and festivals. Do I still need to an Alcohol Service Permit?A: It depends. Some special events do not require the alcohol servers to hold a valid Alcohol Service Permit. Check with your event coordinator to know for sure. If you do not need an Alcohol Service Permit and you are serving as a volunteer, you will be required to attend a training provided by the organization as well as read and sign the pamphlet, What Every Volunteer Alcohol Server Needs to Know."


Q: What if I just clear tables or work in the kitchen?A: If you set up and clear tables, work in the kitchen, check ID at the door, or work as a janitor, bouncer or security person, you do not need a service permit as long as you do not also mix, serve, or sell alcohol in any manner or supervise those who do.


Q: What if I'm a hostess? Do I need a service permit?A: If as a host or hostess you just greet and seat customers, you do not need a service permit. However, if you take an order for alcohol, collect money from customers who have been drinking, or ring up checks that include charges for alcohol, you are selling alcohol and need a service permit. If you roam the floor and sometimes help servers by delivering drinks to a table or refilling a customer's glass of wine or beer, you are serving alcohol and need a service permit. Remember, the law says you must have a service permit if you mix, serve, or sell alcohol in any manner.


In determining whether to grant or deny your permit application, the OLCC may consider written proof that you were diagnosed as alcohol or drug addicted when your crimes involving alcohol or drugs were committed. See OLCC's Eligibility Form for more information.


Q: How do I prove that I took the class?A: Your Alcohol Server Education class provider will give you a receipt or certificate that you will use as your Proof of Class document. Failure to verify that you have successfully attended an approved alcohol education provider class may result in your application being flagged as incomplete or denied.


If you do not take and pass a class within 45 days, you will have to submit another application and fees. However, if you have to submit a second application, YOU WILL NOT BE ELIGIBLE FOR ANOTHER TEMPORARY PERMIT. You will have to take and pass an Alcohol Server Education class before you can serve and sell alcohol again. Do not submit your second application until you take the class.


Q: Do I need to go back into the system to print my five-year OLCC Alcohol Service Permit?A: Yes. If your application is approved, you will be notified by email to go back into the Alcohol Service Permit Portal to print out your five-year Alcohol Service Permit. As a reminder, you are required to have a copy on you when you are mixing, selling, or serving alcoholic beverages, or supervising those who do, or are responsible for filling growlers at an off-premises licensed business.


Q: I don't have a printer. Is my Alcohol Service Permit still valid?A: You are required to have your valid Alcohol Service Permit on you any time you are mixing, selling, or serving alcoholic beverages, or supervising those who do. If you are not able to print a copy to have with you, you can download a copy to your mobile device as proof of valid Alcohol Service Permit.


The University of Kansas is committed to health and safety. All newly-enrolled, degree-seeking students on the Lawrence campus under the age of 21 as of August 1st of the academic year are required to complete an online alcohol education course.


KU utilizes AlcoholEdu for College, an online, science-based program that provides the latest information about alcohol and its effects on the body and mind. The program is personalized to each student based on their previous alcohol education and choices regarding alcohol. AlcoholEdu includes several chapters of content, interactive exercises and assessments of alcohol-related knowledge, attitudes and behaviors.


Whether a student chooses to drink or not, this course will empower them to make well-informed decisions about their own use of alcohol and help to better cope with the drinking behavior of their friends and peers.


KU utilizes AlcoholEdu for College, an online, science-based program that provides the latest information about alcohol and its effects on the body and mind. The program is personalized to each student based on their previous alcohol education and choices regarding alcohol. AlcoholEdu includes several chapters of content, interactive exercises, and assessments of alcohol-related knowledge, attitudes and behaviors. Whether a student chooses to drink or not, this course will empower them to make well-informed decisions about their own use of alcohol and help to better cope with the drinking behavior of their friends and peers.


Data suggest that AlcoholEdu significantly improves knowledge and increases protective behaviors among students who drink alcohol. A research study on AlcoholEdu showed that students who completed it experienced a 50% reduction in negative academic and personal consequences (Wall, 2007).


All newly-enrolled, degree-seeking students on the Lawrence campus under the age of 21 as of August 1st of the academic year are required to complete the KU alcohol education online course. For more information, refer to KU's Mandatory Alcohol Education Policy.


The eCHECKUP TO GO program is designed to motivate individuals to reduce their alcohol consumption using personalized information about their own drinking and risk factors. The course will take approximately 20 minutes to complete. Personalized feedback will be provided upon completion, including:


AEP will increase awareness of underage drinking by providing accurate information regarding the abuse of alcohol. The program will focus on providing knowledge of the negative effects of alcohol abuse and how individual choices can impact the lives of others. 041b061a72


About

Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...

Members

Group Page: Groups_SingleGroup
bottom of page